According to SBB's Articles of Association, the Board shall consist of a minimum of three and a maximum of ten members. The company’s current Board of Directors was appointed at the Annual General Meeting on 28 April 2023. Following Fredrik Svensson's resignation, the Company's Board of Directors will consist of the following members: Lennart Schuss, Ilija Batljan, Sven-Olof Johansson, Hans Runesten, Anne-Grete Strøm-Erichsen, and Lars Rodert.

"Arvid Svensson Invest’s confidence in SBB and its presented strategy remains strong. I look forward to continuing to support the company as a shareholder, even if due to time constraints I cannot spend the time necessary for continued involvement on the board," says Fredrik Svensson.

"The Board of Directors has tirelessly and diligently supported the management team and the company throughout an intense and challenging period, and I want to thank Fredrik Svensson for his valuable contribution to the Board. Given the significant progress that has been made recently, and the current strategic direction, the Board continues to govern the company in accordance with the AGM's mandate. With a strong management team and a clear strategy in place, the work to strengthen SBB's financial position continues," says Lennart Schuss, Chairman of the Board, SBB.

"The Nomination Committee has already begun examining how it can support the Board of Directors given the current situation the company finds itself in. It is our intention to propose a Board that can support the company in the best way possible, well-ahead of the ordinary General Meeting," says Leif West, Chair of the Nomination Committee.